There are eight semi-finalists for the Academy of Country Music's New Artist of the Year award.... and you get to VOTE for on your favorite Up and coming country star!

Starting January 21st, fans can log onto and and cast their vote. The field will be whittled down to three finalists who will be determined by a combination of membership and fan votes. The winner will be announced on the ACM broadcast from Las Vegas on April 6th.

The semi-finalists are:

Lee Brice


Brett Eldredge


Tyler Farr


Justin Moore


Kip Moore


Kacey Musgraves


Thomas Rhett