The 2015 Wimbledon tennis championships are in the books. Headlining the champions are the men's singles champion Novak Djokovic and women's singles champion Serena Williams.

The top seeded Novak Djokovic defeated the second seed Roger Federer this morning in four sets to win his second consecutive Wimbledon singles title and third overall. Serena Williams defeated Garbine Mugurusa in straight sets yesterday morning to claim her sixth Wimbledon singles title.

In doubles action, Jean-Julien Rojer from France and Horia Tecau from Romania took home the men's doubles championship. In the women's doubles, the top seeded team of Martina Hingis from Switzerland and Sania Mirza from India took home the championship.

Martina Hingis took home another title in the mixed doubles along with her partner Leander Paes from India after a dominating 6-1,6-1 victory in their championship match.

In the boys singles tournament, unseeded American Reilly Opelka took home the boys championship after defeating Mikael Ymer from Sweden in straight sets. In the boys doubles, Ly Hoang Name from Vietnam and Sumit Nagal from India took home the title.

In the girls singles, unseeded Russian Sofya Zhuk took home the championship. In the girls doubles, the Hungarian duo of Dalma Galfi and Fanny Stollar took home the championship.

The next and final tennis major of the year will be the US Open that will begin on August 31st.