The "CMT Music Awards" announced a new award category for the June 8th show, the Social Superstar Award.

Nominees in this category are skilled at connecting with fans through social media. These country music artists include Kelsea Ballerini, Brett Eldredge, Lindsay Ell, Jake Owen, Thomas Rhett, and Blake Shelton.

Voting is open now through Twitter and Instagram by using the hashtag #CMTawards plus #VoteBlake, #VoteBrett, #VoteJake, #VoteKelsea, #VoteLindsay or #VoteThomas.

You can also cast your vote for all of the other categories on CMT's website.



More From Gator 99.5