Luke Bryan's highly anticipated new album is going to hit stores on August 13. But until this week, Bryan hadn't officially released the name and cover of the album.

Given the success of Bryan's latest single, it's probably no surprise to anyone that the hip-shaking country crooner chose to call the 2013 release 'Crash My Party.'

"I decided 'Crash My Party' was perfect for this album because like the song, the album goes beyond the literal meaning of the title," the singer explains in a statement. "The song isn’t what you think it is, it is unexpected, and I think in the same way fans will definitely hear some surprises on my new album. It still reflects my sound but you will get to hear a little bit deeper, different side to me musically as well."

Bryan chose to reveal the name of his new album in a creative way. He urged his Twitter followers to tweet messages with the #CrashMyParty hashtag. Every time they tweeted that, Bryan would remove a tile that was hiding the cover of his new album.

More than 4,000 tweets were sent in 30 minutes, and by the time Bryan revealed his album art, the hashtag was trending nationwide.

'Crash My Party' is the follow-up to 'Tailgates and Tanlines,' which has sold enough copies to achieve certified Double Platinum status. With the title track already at No. 2 on the charts, there's a good chance that 'Crash My Party' will see the same type of success that Bryan's last album did.

Luke Bryan 'Crash My Party' Track Listing:

1. 'That's My Kind of Night'
2. 'Beer in the Headlights'
3. 'Crash My Party'
4. 'Roller Coaster'
5. 'We Run This Town'
6. 'Drink a Beer'
7. 'I See You'
8. 'Goodbye Girl'
9. 'Play It Again'
10. 'Blood Brothers'
11. 'Out Like That'
12. 'Shut It Down'
13. 'Dirt Road Diary'

More From Gator 99.5