It's an honor to be elected team captain. It illustrates that the reast of the players have faith in you and your leadership. The Saints elected this years captains at a dinner last Sunday night.





The Saints elected two captains from the offense, two from the defense and one from special teams. Offensive captains for 2012 are Drew Brees and Zach Strief. The defensive captains will be Roman Harper and Malcolm Jenkins. The special teams captain will be the same as last year ... Courtney Roby. The Saints open the season at home this Sunday against the Washington Redskins.