New performers and presenters have been added to the 2017 ACM Honors lineup. Those newly added artists include Chris Stapleton, Alan Jackson and more.

Stapleton and Jackson will perform during the 2017 ACM Honors ceremony, the Academy of Country Music announced on Thursday (Aug. 17). They join previously announced performers George StraitKelsea BalleriniVince GillToby KeithLittle Big TownMaren MorrisBrad PaisleyThomas Rhett and Hillary Scott. Additionally, Clare Bowen, Charles Esten, Cassadee Pope and Brett Young will all be involved in "special off-camera moments," as a press release describes them, throughout the ACM Honors event.

Presenting trophies at the 2017 ACM Honors will be Jason Aldean, Lady Antebellum, Jimmy Webb, Ross Copperman and Bobby Bones. Additionally, Gill, LBT, Morris, Paisley and Scott will help present the evening's awards. The ceremony honors special honorees and category winners whose awards presentations didn’t make the 2017 ACM Awards broadcast.

Among those scheduled to receive awards during the 2017 ACM Honors are Dolly Parton (the Gary Haber Lifting Lives Award), Reba McEntire and radio host Bob Kingsley (the Mae Boren Axton Service Award), the late poet Shel Silverstein (the Poet’s Award), the cast of CMT’s Nashville (the 2017 Tex Ritter Film Award) and ACM Songwriter of the Year Lori McKenna. Industry and Studio Recording Awards winners will be honored that evening as well.

The 2017 ACM Honors are scheduled to tape at Nashville’s Ryman Auditorium on Aug. 23; the ceremony will be broadcast on Sept. 15 on CBS at 9PM ET. Tickets for the show are now available to the general public via and the Ryman Auditorium box office.

17 Fun Behind-the-Scenes Pictures From the 2017 ACM Awards

How Well Do You Know the ACM Awards?

More From Gator 99.5