From Ryan Reynolds to Goldie Hawn this years Hollywood Walk of Fame honorees are definitely worthy of a spot on the sidewalk of stars.

The Hollywood Walk of Fame is made up of over 2,500 stars and each year that number increases with the incoming honorees. And it's not just actors and actress that claim a famed star on the walk, honoree categories include motion picture, television, recording, live theater, and radio.

The Walk of Fame Selection Committee announced the 2017 honorees this past June, telling Access Hollywood "The Committee looked carefully at each nominee and we feel that we have selected a great group of talent that will appeal to the tastes of many fans around the world."

Motion Picture Honorees: Jason Bateman, Amy Adams, Dwayne "The Rock" Johnson, Chris Pratt, Goldie Hawn, Brett Ratner, Ryan Reynolds, Mark Ruffalo, Rita Wilson and George A. Romero.

Television Honorees: Eva Longoria, Tyra Banks, Sarah Silverman, Jeffrey Tambor, Hugh Laurie, Lee Daniels, Keri Russell, Ham Saban, George Segal, Wolfgang Puck, Ken Corday, and Andre Braugher.

Recording Honorees: Hall & Oates, Ice Cube, John Legend, *NSYNC, New Edition, Clarence Avant, Jerry Goldsmith, and Selena Quintanilla.

Live Theater Honorees: Criss Angel, Jeff Dunham and Gustavo Dudamel.

Radio Honorees: Elvis Duran.

Check out videos of the first few stars added in 2017, like Amy Adams, New Edition and Ryan Reynolds, on the Hollywood Walk of Fame website.

More From Gator 99.5